March 28, 2008, Square Haven has ceased updates indefinitely. What you see below is an archived version.

New | Master List (A-Z) | By Series | By Composer | By Retailer | Credits
Seiken Densetsu 3 Original Sound Version

For his second project for Square, Hiroki Kikuta composed music for the third Seiken Densetsu project, aided by 18 year-old sound programmer Hidenori Suzuki. The volume of music for the original soundtrack tripled that of the previous game, reflecting the broader ambitions of the epic Super Famicom sequel. The composer created distinct themes for such diverse settings as woodland villages, sprawling plains, volcanic craters, snowy mountain peaks, tropical forests, ruined pyramids, Medieval castles, and the rolling expanses of the in-game oceans. It is a true testament to the success of the soundtrack that it has received lasting attention from international game music fans despite the fact that Squaresoft criminally decided against releasing the epic masterpiece outside of Japan. A truly memorable game soundtrack, Seiken Densetsu 3 belongs alongside the OST's of Final Fantasy VI and Chrono Trigger in the collections of Super Famicon game music enthusiasts.

- Jeriaska (May 29, 2007)

Critical Acclaim (or lack thereof)

Editors' Grade
Readers' Grade
No Reader Reviews
7 grades
Register or Login to review this album.

All track list translations were done by Square Haven staff and contributors unless otherwise stated here
 Disc 1
Disc 1 Name Artist Type In-game location Time
1 Not Awaken
2 Where Angels Fear to Tread
3 Ordinary People
4 Whiz Kid
5 Walls and Steel
6 Axe Bring Storm
7 Little Sweet Café
8 Witchmakers
9 Another Winter
10 Ancient Dolphin
11 Hope Isolation Pray
12 Raven
13 Damn Damn Drum
14 Innocent Sea
15 Swivel
16 Oh I'm a Flamelet
17 Don't Hunt the Fairy
18 Fable
 Disc 2
Disc 2 Name Artist Type In-game location Time
1 Lefthanded Wolf
2 Person's Die
3 Harvest November
4 Few Paths Forbidden
5 Female Turbulence
6 Intolerance
7 Different Road
8 Powell
9 Political Pressure
10 Nuclear Fusion
11 Positive
12 Meridian Child
13 Closed Garden
14 Splash Hop
15 Innocent Water
16 Delicate Affection
17 Three of Darkside
18 Last Audience
19 Obsession
20 Strange Medicine
21 Frenzy
 Disc 3
Disc 3 Name Artist Type In-game location Time
1 Can You Fly Sister?
2 Decision Bell
3 Secret of Mana
4 Faith Total Machine
5 Weird Counterpoint
6 Rolling Cradle
7 Black Soup
8 Hightension Wire
9 And Other
10 Electric Talk
11 Religion Thunder
12 Angel's Fear
13 Sacrifice Part One
14 Sacrifice Part Two
15 Sacrifice Part Three
16 Reincarnation
17 Farewell Song
18 Breezin
19 Return to Forever
20 Long Goodbye
 User Playlists
  • none
 User Collections
Buy this album! Album Data
Related Albums
Cover Seiken Densetsu 2
Original Sound Version
Cover Seiken Densetsu 2
Secret of Mana +

Login here
or cancel
Forgot your password?