March 28, 2008, Square Haven has ceased updates indefinitely. What you see below is an archived version.

New | Master List (A-Z) | By Series | By Composer | By Retailer | Credits
Final Fantasy XII Original Soundtrack

Final Fantasy XII OST is the first title in the series by Tactics and Vagrant Story composer Hitoshi Sakimoto. The quality of composition in this four-disc epic is truly outstanding. The soundtrack includes elegant remixes of classic Final Fantasy tunes such as the Main Theme, Victory Fanfare, and Chocobo song. Most notable for long-time fans of the series is the symphonic remix of Final Fantasy V?s rocking Clash on the Big Bridge. The elegant complexity of tracks like Giza Plains, Ashe's Theme, Eruyt Village, and Cerobi Steppe effortlessly pirouette from one astonishing theme to the next, spanning a wide range of lush emotional tones. The energy of astonishing orchestral tracks like Phon Coast, Dalmasca Easterland, and Sky Fortress Bahamut lend the soundtrack a driving spirit and dizzying energy appropriate for the lofty tale of a sky pirate's adventures. One cannot speak highly enough of the effort and masterful skill poured into this ambitious masterwork. Fans of Hitoshi Sakimoto and Final Fantasy have reason to rejoice.

- Jeriaska (September 27, 2006)

Critical Acclaim (or lack thereof)

Editors' Grade
Readers' Grade
No Reader Reviews
1 grade
Register or Login to review this album.

Track list translation: FF Music.
 Disc 1
Disc 1 Name Artist Type In-game location Time
1 Loop Demo Uematsu      
2 Final Fantasy ~FFXII Version~ Uematsu      
3 Opening Movie (Theme of FINAL FANTASY XII) [Matsuo]      
4 Infiltration        
5 Boss Battle        
6 Auditory Hallucination        
7 Secret Practice        
8 Small Happiness        
9 Royal Capital Rabanastre / City Upper Ground        
10 Penelo's Theme        
11 Dream of Becoming a Sky Pirate        
12 Little Villain        
13 The Dalmasca Estersand        
14 Level Up!        
15 Naivet?        
16 Coexistence (Imperial Version)        
17 Symptoms of Change        
18 Mission Start        
19 Rabanastre Downtown        
20 Mission Failure        
21 Peaceful Determination        
22 The Dalmasca Westersand        
23 Clan Headquarters        
24 Small Bargain        
25 Giza Plains        
26 Separation with Penelo        
27 The Garamscythe Waterway        
28 Sign        
29 Riot        
30 Nalbina Fortress Town Area        
 Disc 2
Disc 2 Name Artist Type In-game location Time
1 The Princess' Vision        
2 The Strike of a Blade        
3 Victory Fanfare ~FFXII Version~ Uematsu      
4 Abyss        
5 Dark Clouds (Imperial Version)        
6 Promise with Balthier        
7 Game Over        
8 Nalbina Fortress Underground Prison        
9 Barbarians        
10 Battle Drum        
11 Theme of the Empire        
12 Chocobo FFXII Arrange Ver.1 Uematsu      
13 The Barheim Passage        
14 Sorrow (Liberation Army Version)        
15 Basch's Reminiscence        
16 Coexistence (Liberation Army Version)        
17 The Skycity of Bhujerba        
18 Secret of Nethicite        
19 Dark Night (Imperial Version)        
20 Speechless Fight        
21 The Dreadnought Leviathan Bridge        
22 Challenging the Empire        
23 State of Urgency        
24 Agitation (Imperial Version)        
25 The Tomb of Raithwall        
 Disc 3
Disc 3 Name Artist Type In-game location Time
1 Large Sandsea        
2 Esper Battle        
3 Sorrow (Imperial Version)        
4 Seeking Power        
5 Fight to the Death        
6 Jahara, Land of the Garif        
7 Ozmone Plain        
8 The Golmore Jungle        
9 Eruyt Village        
10 You Really Are a Child...        
11 Chocobo ~FFXII Version~ Uematsu      
12 A Threat Drawing Near        
13 Clash on the Big Bridge ~FFXII Version~ Uematsu      
14 Abandoning Power        
15 The Stilshrine of Miriam        
16 Time of Rest        
17 White Room        
18 The Salikawood        
19 The Phon Coast        
20 Destiny        
21 The Sochen Cave Palace        
22 An Hour of Rest        
23 Neighbourhood of Water        
24 The Mosphoran Highwaste        
 Disc 4
Disc 4 Name Artist Type In-game location Time
1 The Cerobi Steppe        
2 Esper        
3 The Port City of Balfonheim        
4 Nap        
5 The Zertinan Caverns        
6 Ground of Recollection        
7 The Forgotten Capital        
8 The Feywood        
9 Ashe's Theme        
10 Giruvegan Enigma        
11 To the Place of Gods        
12 Beginning of the End        
13 To the Summit        
14 The Sky Fortress Bahamut        
15 Shaking Bahamut        
16 Battle for Freedom        
17 The End of Battle        
18 Ending Movie [Matsuo]      
19 Kiss Me Good-Bye -featured in Final Fantasy XII- Uematsu [Fukui] (Aki)      
20 Symphonic Poem "Hope" ~FINAL FANTASY XII PV ver.~ Hakase & Toriyama [Toriyama & Smith]      
21 Theme of Final Fantsy XII (Presentation Version)