March 28, 2008, Square Haven has ceased updates indefinitely. What you see below is an archived version.

Forums / I'm bored Someone tell me a scary story

pixel
I'd like to hear any of your guy's scary stories
pixel
I don't have many scary ones. Some rather amusing ones though.
pixel
aright go for it
pixel
One time I was canoing. And I got out and got in some deep mud. It was fun, because hey, it's mud! But then my Dad said, there are probably leeches in the mud. I have a phobia of blood sucking parasites, so I freaked out. Then some other guy said, this is a fast moving river, there are no leeches in it. I was a little relieved. But I was still shaken.

There's a scary story for you, because I was scared out of my mind for about 27.8 seconds when it happened.
vip
pixel
so eight years ago, the summer I graduated High School my friends and I decided to drive around town, find a spot and have some beers. so we decide on this gigantic field that is at the edge of town that has miles of nothing but high grass and a well in the middle. its very pretty scenery especially at sunset. this was when I was living in Connecticut, and that time of year it was perfect.

so we get out of the car and begin running "frolicking" through the field toward the well when all of a sudden my friend screams. "TICKS!!" and suddenly all was madness, the six of us run back as fast as we can toward the car, we hop the little wooden fence and all of us basically look like seizureing mental patients trying to brush the NUMEROUS TICKS THAT HAD ATTACHED THEMSELVES TO OUR CLOTHING.

it was horrible.

not to mention that even after we got back in the car and were driving back home we kept spotting random ticks and had to stop and shake ourselves off again.

Last edited by yuna1881 on October 21, 2007

pixel
Alright. Here's one for ya.