March 28, 2008, Square Haven has ceased updates indefinitely. What you see below is an archived version.

New | Master List (A-Z) | By Series | By Composer | By Retailer | Credits
Journeys on a Piano Alexey Yemtsov

This CD contains performances from Eminence Symphony Orchestra's Piano Stories III. The concert in true Eminence style showed off both Final Fantasy and anime powerhouse Studio Ghibli pieces. All of the pieces were played with precision, much to the delight of piano fans. Alexey Yemtsov is one of Australia's greatest pianists, and it shows. The CD was sold at both the Melbourne and Sydney performances. It is hoped the album will be available online in the future.

- Nephtis (April 21, 2006)

Critical Acclaim (or lack thereof)

Editors' Grade
Readers' Grade
No Reader Reviews
2 grades
Register or Login to review this album.

All track list translations were done by Square Haven staff and contributors unless otherwise stated here
 Disc 1
Disc 1 Name Artist Type In-game location Time
1 One Summer's Day Hisashi   Spirited Away 4:22
2 Tifa's Theme Uematsu   Final Fantasy VII 4:40
3 Suteki da ne (Isn't it Beautiful) Uematsu   Final Fantasy X 4:46
4 Aeris' Theme Uematsu   Final Fantasy VII 4:11
5 From the Cave's Nightmare Matsueda & Eguchi   Final Fantasy X-2 0:57
6 Ending Theme Uematsu   Final Fantasy X 6:23
7 Melodies of Life Uematsu   Final Fantasy IX 3:57
8 The Wind of Life Hisashi   Piano Stories 4 4:20
9 Vamo'alla Flamenco Uematsu   Final Fantasy IX 2:43
10 Those who Fight Uematsu   Final Fantasy VII 4:12
11 Eyes on Me Uematsu   Final Fantasy VIII 3:43
12 Ami Uematsu   Final Fantasy VIII 3:43
13 Ashitaka & San Hisashi   Princess Mononoke 4:24
14 Two Hearts Not Captured Uematsu   Final Fantasy IX 4:25