March 28, 2008, Square Haven has ceased updates indefinitely. What you see below is an archived version.

New | Master List (A-Z) | By Series | By Composer | By Retailer | Credits
Tsukiyo Ni Saraba Moonlit Shadow

This almost entirely live-produced album is the soundtrack for Taito\'s PS2 game \'Tsukiyo ni Saraba\' by Yasunori Mitsuda and Miki Higashino (Suikoden). The music style is primarily jazz-oriented, but also features rap, opera, Mitsuda\'s traditional celtic influences, and blues. The overall sound feels a lot like the Soukaigi soundtrack, and matches Mitsuda\'s previous work on Chrono Cross in variety and liveliness -- but the distinction here is that there\'s a second composer involved, which altogether enriches things. Sakuraba, eat your heart out, because this is jazz produced by professionals and not underlined by clunky proto-synth experimentations. Definitely an interesting addition to Mitsuda and Higashino\'s portfolio. Check it out.

- Rahul Choudhury (March 05, 2005)

Critical Acclaim (or lack thereof)

Editors' Grade
Readers' Grade
No Reader Reviews
No grades
Register or Login to review this album.

All track list translations were done by Square Haven staff and contributors unless otherwise stated here
 Disc 1
Disc 1 Name Type In-game location Time
1 Tsukiyo Ni Saraba -Opening Theme-     1:38
2 The Maximum High Speed     2:47
3 Smooth Blues     4:34
4 D.O.L.L     3:19
5 Cool Sky     3:03
6 Joni Scott Club     2:21
7 An Illegal Messenger     3:24
8 Red Shot     2:20
9 Urban Fantasy     2:06
10 Hit Man     3:59
11 Striking Distance     1:39
12 Junk! Junk! Junk!     3:34
13 Target     3:05
14 One Note Blues     3:18
15 Jungle City     3:46
16 Asian Kung-Fu Foundation     4:15
17 Blue Moon     3:16
18 Au Revoir dans la Nuit de Clair de Lune     2:49
19 Maria     1:17
20 Lullaby     4:01