March 28, 2008, Square Haven has ceased updates indefinitely. What you see below is an archived version.

Final Fantasy XI details

  • Published at 00:00:00 PT
  • Reported by Matt Berti
  • Read 20,519 times
  • Karma:  6 
  • Share: link to this page e-mail this page Digg it! Facebook
New details confirming job classes, gameplay mechanics, and even Cid revealed.
  Among new Final Fantasy XI details revealed today are available job classes. Warrior, Thief, Monk, White Mage, Red Mage, Black Mage, Knight, Summoner, Poet, Ninja, Samurai, Gunner, Hunter, Dark Knight and Beast Rancher are of the 16 known classes available.

  Players will be rewarded through the Mission Ranking system designed to magnify reputations after certain events are completed in-game. After time, a player's reputation may entitle him for Team Leader or General status.

Cid, assumably the one on the right
  Cid is also returning for his tenth consecutive installment in the series as a town shopkeeper.

  Clans and friends will be formed through the Link Shell system, done by purchasing a new Link Shell with your clan's color and symbol and handing it out to prospective new members of your clan.

  The crystals represent each of the eight elements of the game: fire, water, earth, wind, ice, thunder, light, and dark. Each type of crystal has specific function, allowing the player to cook meals to recover HP or combine metals to create weapons and armor, for example. Element skills will be learned through experience, however.

media 14 Screens, courtesy of the Magic Box

Submit a trackback link

Post a New CommentPlease register or login to comment

Copyright © 1998-2023 Square Haven. This material may not be published or rewritten without crediting Square Haven as the author. Terms of Use

Login here
or cancel
Forgot your password?